18 new Bill Finney Irish Photos of the Week:: Bad Nephew!

Posted on January 31, 2012

0



I could tell you I had 5 jobs in 2011, three of them in the last month, that I sold one business and started another, or I could just admit that I am the black sheep of the family. I cannot believe I have not reposted Bill Finney’s Irish photos since Thanksgiving, and the very day I stopped he put up an entire gallery. By the way congratulations to Matt, his son whom he mentions below, and his wife  Liz who had a baby Owen Douglas Finney this fall.

Thanksgiving Treat

As a Thanksgiving Treat I’m sending a slide show of 18 images from one part of the Town of Westport – Co. Kerry.
I did this series to produce a poster for my son, Matt Finney who was with us in Ireland in April 2002 – I recall Matt’s favorite
place in Westport was Matt Molloy’s Pub – when I ask for a dinner menu the bar keep replied – Harp, Guinness or Jameson!

– the following link will give you a bit of Irish music from the Chieftains – enjoy –
http://www.thechieftains.com/home.asp

