2014 Big Rock Car Show

Posted on June 8, 2014

2



On my hot rod, I think I would have clouds in place of flames.

As I’ve shot 100s of car images (so many that I actually added them as a category today), I find that I’m drawn more to abstraction and bits of color than I am necessarily to documenting a particular car, for which I prefer B&W. This was my first chance to shoot with my rebuilt 18-200 mm lens which had a screw come off inside it while I was in Germany.

I did actually land a photo shoot from one of these cars today. For years I’ve been saying I need a card to land some shoots where the cars are not parked 3′ apart and I can be far enough away where every image is not a reflected self portrait. That, and bringing a 4′ step ladder. Next time, for sure.

Click any image to start the slide show, and as always please like and comment!

Other Car Galleries:


P.S. Who Are You and Where are You From?

Who is visiting me from the Ukraine?

WordPress gives me these awesome reports and I can see how people find me, where they live, how they found the blog, what pages they visited. I see people from Europe, Asia, South America, and I always wonder who they are. I would love to get comments from you!

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Outings, Photography