Portmouth Piers

Posted on October 19, 2014

1



Tugs & Gundalows

A few quick scans for the folks at.: You grew up/lived in southern N.H./ME. seacoast if you remember. None of these ever got printed because I refuse to print monochromatic skies, but I’m there so rarely I felt I had to try to make something come together.


This was 4th of July 2006. We’d actually hopped the ropes to get on the Gundalow, when this guy comes racing across the river in the most beautiful boat I’d ever seen, a Piscataqua River Wherry, made especially to cross the river before they removed Pull and be Damned Point in what was then the largest explosion in history. He welcomed us aboard and gave us quite the tour.
IMG_5955
IMG_5956

P.S. Who Are You and Where are You From?

Who is visiting me from the Ukraine?

WordPress gives me these awesome reports and I can see how people find me, where they live, how they found the blog, what pages they visited. I see people from Europe, Asia, South America, and I always wonder who they are. I would love to get comments from  you!

Posted in: Photography